All Next Up Victory Fund Endorsees, Past and Present

The Next Up Victory Fund supports young candidates who reflect the progressive movement and will be champions of our values for years to come. Below see all Next Up candidates since the launch of the initiative in July 2017.

By State: California | Colorado | Kansas | Maine | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | New Jersey | New York | North Carolina | Ohio | Pennsylvania | Virginia

Find current Next Up candidates


Wendy Carrillo, 2017
CA State Assembly, District 51

David Diaz, 2017
El Monte, CA Union, High School District

Christy Holstege, 2017
Palm Springs, CA City Council

Caro Jaurequi, 2017
Whittier, CA City School District, Board of Education


Tay Anderson, 2017
Denver School Board, District 4

Suzie Brundage, 2017
Thornton, CO City Council

Kyra deGruy, 2017
Lakewood, CO City Council, Ward 1

Jackson Dreiling, 2017
Westminster, CO City Council


Logan Heley, 2017
Overland Park, KS City Council


Marpheen Chann, 2017
Portland, ME City Council, District 5

Ben Chin, 2017
Mayor of Lewiston, ME


Adriane B. Musgrave, 2017
Cambridge, MA City Council

Nadya Okamoto, 2017
Cambridge, MA City Council

Sumbul Siddiqui, 2017
Cambridge, MA City Council

Vatsady Sivongxay, 2017
Cambridge, MA City Council


Nada Al-Hanooti, 2017
Dearborn, MI City Council

Erin Byrnes, 2017
Dearborn, MI City Council

Garlin Gilchrist, 2017
Detroit, MI City Clerk

Brian Jackson, 2017
Lansing City, MI Council

Peter Spadafore, 2017
Lansing, MI City Council

Aaron Stephens, 2017
East Lansing, MI City Council

Maria Taylor, 2017
Farmington, MI City Council

Coleman Young II, 2017
Mayor of Detroit, MI


Melvin Carter, 2017
Mayor of Saint Paul, MN

Patrick Martin, 2017
Bloomington, MN City Council

Jillia Pessenda, 2017
Minneapolis, MN City Council

New Jersey

Harrison Burke, 2017
Hillsborough, NJ Township Committee

Christine Lui Chen, 2017
NJ State Senate District 23

Balvir Singh, 2017
Burlington County, NJ Freeholder


Bee Nguyen
, 2017
State Representative, District 89

Sachin Varghese, 2017
State Representative, District 89


Andrew Gillum
, 2017

New York

Ronnie Cho, 2017
New York City Council, District 2

Jack Harrington, 2017
Brookhaven, NY Town Supervisor

Carlina Rivera, 2017
New York City Council, District 2

Corey Johnson, 2017
New York City Council, District 3

Jimmy Pearson, 2017
Dutchess County, NY Legislature, District 25

Marjorie Velazquez, 2017
New York City Council, District 13

Gregory Young, 2017
Gloversville, NY City Council, Ward 5

Amanda Farias, 2017
New York City Council, District 18

Dylan Schwartz, 2017
New York City Council, District 51

North Carolina

Dimple Ajmera, 2017
Charlotte, NC City Council At Large

Zainab Baloch, 2017
Raleigh, NC City Council At Large

Clark Covolo, 2017
Rocky Mount, NC City Council, Ward 6

Irving Allen, 2017
Greensboro, NC City Council

Levon Barnes, 2017
Durham, NC City Council, Ward 2

Calvin Deutschbein, 2017
Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools, Board of Education

Pierce Freelon, 2017
Durham, NC Mayor

Uriah Ward, 2017
Greenville, NC City Council, District 3

Olivia Scott , 2017
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools Board of Education, District 3


Aryeh Alex, 2017
Franklin Township, OH Trustee

Tamaya Dennard, 2017
Cincinnati, OH City Council

Daniel Gordon, 2017
Bowling Green, OH City Council

Megan Kilgore, 2017
Columbus, OH City Auditor

Chris Seelbach, 2017
Cincinnati, OH City Councilmember


Mark Barbee, 2017
Mayor of Bridgeport, PA

Chuck Black, 2017
Williamsport, PA Area School Board

Rod Irish, 2017
Washington, PA Township Supervisor

Beth Jacksier, 2017
Bridgeport, PA City Council, Ward 1

Liz Kishbaugh, 2017
Mifflin County, PA Register and Recorder

Jenna Ott, 2017
North Penn, PA School Board

Heather Ward. 2017
Tredyffrin/Easttown, PA School Board, Region 3


Justin Fairfax
, 2017
Lieutenant Governor

Stephanie Morales, 2017
Commonwealth’s Attorney of Portsmouth

Jennifer Carroll Foy
, 2017
State Representative, District 2

Chris Hurst
, 2017
State Representative, District 12

Danica Roem
, 2017
State Representative, District 13

Kelly Fowler
, 2017
State Representative, District 21

Joshua Cole
, 2017
State Representative, District 28

Donte Tanner
, 2017
State Representative, District 40

Kathy Tran
, 2017
State Representative, District 42

Lee Carter
, 2017
State Representative, District 50

Jamaal Johnston
, 2017
State Representative, District 60

Karrie Delaney
, 2017
State Representative, District 67

Jay Jones
, 2017
State Representative, District 89

Schuyler VanValkenburg
, 2017
State Representative, District 72

Find current Next Up local candidates